Network area

The network area

[Translate to Englisch:] Das VRS-Verbundgebiet

[Translate to Englisch:] per Klick vergrößern...

The cities of Cologne, Bonn, Leverkusen and Monheim as well as the districts of Rhein-Erft-Kreis, Rhein-Sieg-Kreis, Rheinisch-Bergischer Kreis, Oberbergischer Kreis and Kreis Euskirchen have merged to form the Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Sieg (VRS) transport network. In this region, the following apply to the use of public transport

  • Standardised tickets and prices (VRS tariff),
  • Coordinated timetables and
  • Joint information and services provided the transport companies in the VRS network .

The VRS tariff area

[Translate to Englisch:] Der VRS/AVV-Tarifraum

[Translate to Englisch:] per Klick vergrößern...

The VRS tariff also applies to individual routes in the districts of Altenkirchen, Neuwied and Vulkaneifel. In addition, the district of Ahrweiler and the Aachener Verkehrsverbund (AVV) network as well as some cities and municipalities in the Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Ruhr (VRR) network can be travelled in with VRS tickets.

Border traffic between the VRS and VRR networks

[Translate to Englisch:] Großer Grenzverkehr VRS / VRR

[Translate to Englisch:] per Klick vergrößern...

You can also use many VRS tickets between the neighbouring towns and municipalities of the Rhein-Sieg (VRS) and Rhein-Ruhr (VRR) transport networks.